Awards and Funds

Council administers the following grants schemes and awards:

Dates for 2018

 Creative Communities New Zealand Grants Scheme 

Applications

Meeting dates (Creative Communities New Zealand Assessment Committee )

  • Open Monday 29 January
  • Close Monday 26 February
Wednesday 14 March at 1 pm
  • Open Monday 13 August
  • Close Monday 10  September   
Monday 8 October at 1 pm

Sport NZ Rural Travel Fund 

Applications

Meeting date (Sport NZ Rural Travel Fund Assessment Committee)

  • Open Monday 20 February
  • Close Monday 19 March

Tuesday 10 April at 2.00pm

Community Service Awards 

Nominations

Meeting date

Ceremony

Open Monday 5 March
Close Monday 30 April

Recommendations made to the Public Services Committee meeting on Thursday 14 June

Late June/early July

Secondary School Achievers Awards

Nominations

Meeting dates

Ceremony

  • Open Monday 1 October
  • Close Monday 12 November
Judges meet – Wednesday 21 November  Council meeting – 20 December
  Judges recommendations made to Public Services meeting – 6 December  

MainPower Hurunui Natural Environment Fund and Hurunui Heritage Fund 

Nominations

Judges' Recommendations

Ceremony

  • Open Monday 26 March
  • Close Monday 30 April

To be received by the Administrator by Friday 28 May and recommendation made to Public Services Committee meeting Thursday 14  June 

 Late June/early July  

Hurunui Youth Volunteer Awards

Nominations are open

Nominations close Monday 18 June 2018

Head over to the Hurunui Youth Programme website to make your nomination.

Citizenship Ceremonies  (Dependent on applications)

Council Meetings in March and November.