Awards and Funds

Council administers the following grants schemes and awards:

Dates for 2018

 Creative Communities New Zealand Grants Scheme 

Applications

Meeting dates (Creative Communities New Zealand Assessment Committee )

  • Open Monday 28 January
  • Close Monday 25 February
Tuesday 19 March at 1 pm
  • Open Monday 12 August
  • Close Monday 09 September   
Tuesday 8 October at 1 pm

Sport NZ Rural Travel Fund 

Applications

Meeting date (Sport NZ Rural Travel Fund Assessment Committee)

  • Open Monday 18 February
  • Close Monday 18 March

Tuesday 16 April at 2pm

Community Service Awards 

Nominations

Meeting date

Ceremony

Open Monday 4 March
Close Monday 6 Mayl

Recommendations made to the Public Services Committee meeting on Thursday 13 June

TBC

Secondary School Achievers Awards

Nominations

Meeting date

Ceremony

  • Open Monday 9 September
  • Close Monday 11 October 
Judges meet – Monday 5 November TBC
  Judges recommendations to be made to Public Services meeting – 14 November (TBC)  

MainPower Hurunui Natural Environment Fund and Hurunui Heritage Fund 

Nominations

Judges' Recommendations

Ceremony

  • Open Monday 25 March
  • Close Monday 29 April

To be received by the Administrator by Friday 24 May and recommendation to be made to Public Services Committee meeting Thursday 13 June 

TBC

Hurunui Youth Volunteer Awards

Nominations are open

Nominations close Monday 18 June 2018

Head over to the Hurunui Youth Programme website to make your nomination.

Citizenship Ceremonies  (Dependent on applications)

Council Meetings in March and November.