Council Advisory Committees

Creative Communities NZ Assessment Committee

Members:  Cr Julia McLean, Pamela Burrows (Representative Hurunui Arts Council) Chairperson; Derek Johns (representative Hurunui Arts Council),  (representative Hurunui Arts Council, William Taylor  (representative Amuri Arts Council ) Helen Wright (representative Amuri Arts Council), Warren Thomson (representative Iwi) Linda Alison Meyer  (independent) Jane McIntosh (independent), Tony McKendry (independent)
Secretary: Maree Hare

Sport NZ Assessment Committee

Members:  Barney Beaven (Amuri), Linda Dickson  (Cheviot), Ray Miller (Hurunui), Jo Loe  (Glenmark), James Morgan (Amberley Ward), Cr Jason Fletcher (Hanmer Springs),
Secretary: Maree Hare

Road Safety Coordinating Committee

Members:  Cr Julie Coster, Cr Jason Fletcher
Secretary: Maree Hare

Terms of Reference

Secondary School Achievers Awards Assessment Committee

Members: Mayor Winton Dalley, Cr Geoff Shier, Cr Julia McLean, Yonni Kepes (Youth Council Representative, Judy Meikle, Ann Duncan and Gwynn Williams