Hanmer Springs Community Board

Hanmer Springs community BoardThe Hanmer Springs Community Board incorporates the Hanmer Springs Amenities Board which is responsible for both the Hanmer Springs Reserve and the Hanmer Springs Memorial Hall.

Community Board Updates - Quarterly updates on matters of interest 

Triennially five community representatives are elected by the community and the Hanmer Springs Ward Councillor has a seat on the Board.  A chairman is elected at the Boards first meeting after the triennial election. At this meeting various areas of responsibility are divided amongst the board members.

Community Board meetings are held on the third Monday of each month, at 1.00pm, in the upstairs meeting room of the Joint Emergency Centre, Amuri Avenue, Hanmer Springs.

Chairman:David Smith

Board Members:  Mary HollowayRosemary Ensor, Chris Hughey, Graham Frith and Cr. Jason Fletcher

Secretary: Maree Hare

Hanmer Springs Community Board meetings Minutes & Agendas

Hanmer Springs Village is located in the South Island of New Zealand, and is a 90 minute drive from Christchurch and Christchurch's international airport.

You will travel through the rolling hills of wine region, the rugged coastal route or over the beautiful and scenic mountain pass if coming from the West Coast to reach the jewel of Hanmer Springs.

Chair: David Smith

Phone  03 315 7763
Email   david.smith@hurunui.govt.nz
Mobile  0274 311 212


Mary Holloway

Phone 03 315 7925
Email  mary.holloway@hurunui.govt.nz   
Mobile 027 498 3764


Rosemary Ensor 

Phone 03 315 7526 
Email  rosemary.ensor@hurunui.govt.nz
Mobile 027 624 7651


Chris Hughey

Phone 03 3157759
Email chris.hughey@hurunui.govt.nz


Graham Frith

Email graham.frith@hurunui.govt.nz

Mobile 027 539 8484


Cr Jason Fletcher

Councillor, Hanmer Springs Ward

Email  jason.fletcher@hurunui.govt.nz
Mobile 027 274 7321


Community Boards are constituted under section 49 of the Local Government Act to: